Qur’an Competition 2019 – Results

‘ If you want ease and success in this world, the death of a martyr, salvation on the Day of Loss, a shade on the burning Day of Judgement, and guidance on the day of misguidance, then take lessons from the Qur’an. Surely it is the word of the Merciful, a protection from the Shaytan and one of the weightiest things on the scale of deeds ‘ (Holy Prophet S.A.W)

Salaamun Alaykum

Darul Qur’an would like to extend their appreciation to all those who took the time to study and participate in the Qur’an Competition. Although we would like to recognise and award those who excelled everyone who participated is a winner in the eyes of Allah and their reward is with Him.

Inshallah, a positive step has been taken forward in the journey towards implementing the message of the Holy Qur’an. All participants have now become a significant drop in the oceanic movement towards a Qur’anic community.

Men’s Results

First – Hasnain Jaffer

Second – Zaki Mavani

Third – Syed Asad Rizvi

First – Mohammad Rizvi

Second – Mujtaba Dewji

Third – Muhammad Mahdi Dewji

First – Ali Akber Dewji

Second – Maitham Hemani

First – Hussain Alsaleh

Second – Ahmad Jamali

Third – Syed Abbas Hashemi

First – Irfan Kanji

Second – Mohamed Sheikh

This category was merged with ladies.

No winners

This category was merged with ladies.

Third Place – Mustafa Al Rufayie

Special Award – Mohammad Abdullah

Ladies’ Results

First – Zahra Mavani

Second – Zahra Shah

Third – Amina Dewji

First – Zainab Hashemi

Second – Mariam Raffiq

Third – Fatema Rashid

First – Tahera Dhalla

Second – Fatema Valji

Third – Zohra Kermalli

First – Shehrbano Syed

Second – Hamida Mohamed

Third – Zainab Hameer

First – Zainab Hemani

Second – Zaynab Valji

Third – Kawther Al Najim

This category was merged with the Mens’ results

First – Fatema Zahra Mithwani

Second – Sakina Tejani

Third – Saaliha Kanani

(No male winners)

First – Zahida Tejani

Second – Tahera Kanani

This category was merged with the Male section

First – Merieme Ouahbi

Second – Zahra Tejani

(Third (M) – Mustafa Al Rufayie)

First – Aaliya Mavani

Second – Fatima Hassan

Joint Third – Shehrbano Hassan & Sajida Tejani

Congratulations to all!

With duas,
Darul Qur’an wal Itrah


Forgotten Password?